Meet our Team


Julie Schupp

Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Direct: (573) 514-7662
Email: JulieS@BooneSupportedLiving.com
Experience: 20+ years
Busy With: Disabilities Commission, Vice-Chair
Chamber of Commerce, member
Woodcrest Chapel, band vocals
CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocate)
VIC (Volunteer in Corrections)
Passion: Julie has a passion for helping others succeed. It’s what makes her such a valuable member of our team.
Fun: For fun, Julie enjoys hanging out with friends and family.

John Allen Jr.

Executive Director
Direct: (573) 514-7662
Email: JohnA@BooneSupportedLiving.com
Experience: 18 years
Busy With: Family, Coaching, RTD Ministries
Passion: Being a husband/father/friend, Helping others find their own passions, Learing how to learn, Leading
Fun: Sports (Cubs and Eagles), Sports, Sports

Charles Parrish

Chief Operations Officer & Co-Owner
Direct: 573-544-0533
Email: CharlesP@BooneSupportedLiving.com
Experience: 5 + years
Busy With: Charles supports the corporate side of BSL, which includes financials, human resources, training, technology, systems support, process development, and more.
Passion: Empowering those who are otherwise disenfranchised within society.
Fun: Volunteering, bike riding, traveling, and spending time with friends and family.

Leah Stein

Quality Assuarance Lead
Direct: (573) 514-7662
Email: LeahS@BooneSupportedLiving.com
Experience: 30+ years
Busy With: Kids, grandkids, Church and Music.
Passion: Leah is passionate about helping staff learn skills to provide quality care to individuals, helping individuals transition from high school to all phases of adult life. She also currently serves as the Music Director at an area church
Fun: Leah loves going to movies, theater, concerns, trivia contests and escape rooms!

Heather Dunn

Professional Manager
Direct: (573) 514-7662
Email: HeatherD@BooneSupportedLiving.com
Experience: 13 years
Busy With: Being a sports mom to 3 highly active kids and enjoying time in nature
Passion: Heather is highly passionate about her family and friends. She strives to have a positive impact on individuals encountered in her professional career, as well as her personal life
Fun: Heather enjoys being outside: hiking, kayaking, riding ATVs, boating, off-roading, bonfires, and adventuring to new places

Kristen Hutson

Professional Manager
Direct: (573) 514-7662
Email: KristenH@BooneSupportedLiving.com
Experience: 8 years
Busy With: Family, Managing two ISL homes
Passion: Kristen is very passionate about her family and friends. She is also very passionate about being a mother and working with all our individuals, and helping them succeed in life
Fun: Float trips, hanging out with friends and family, road trips, bonfires

Rachel President

Scheduling Coordinator
Direct: 573-514-7662 Ext. 102
Email: RachelP@BooneSupportedLiving.com
Experience: 9-years with direct care, 15+ years in management
Busy With: Ensuring our individuals staffing needs are being met.

Erica Steinbeck

Professional Manager
Email: ericas@boonesupportedliving.com
Busy With: Family, work, and doing specialty modeling with a private company.
Passion: I am passionate about the individual that I serve and being a mom. I am a devoted advocate and active in spreading awareness of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault on different platforms.
Fun: For fun I enjoy anything that has to do with make-up, writing, and cooking – “name your dish and I will cook it for you”.

Megan Mullenix

House Manager
Email: meganm@boonesupportedliving.com